Hall of Fame LegendsSeahawks in the NFL DraftThe Graffy AwardThe Almost Hall of Fame
Welcome to our Almost Hall of Fame!Almost Hall of Fame


  Legends of the Hall


  Rules of the Hall

  Who is the USC?

  Neil Graff Trophy

  Spirit of '76

  Home Page

  The Legal Stuff


Hundreds of men have played for the Seahawks since 1976. From that group, the Seahawks management has chosen only 8 players, 1 coach and 1 non-playing contributor for the Ring of Honor - one of the highest marks of respect that the team can offer.

The Almost Hall of Fame exists because we respect the achievements of these men, but we also know that this franchise stands tall on the shoulders of many more contributors who have earned another high recognition: the gratitude and warm memories of the fans.

Nevertheless, the Unofficial Selection Committee knows that the members of the Ring have earned their respect in a very special way. We have decided to recognise the contributions of these people by declaring them to be Legends of the Almost Hall.

The members of the Ring are, of course:


Name of HonoreePosition PlayedSeahawks YearsInduction
Steve Largent Wide Receiver 1976-1989 1989
Jim Zorn Quarterback1976-1984 1991
Dave BrownCornerback1976-1986 1992
Pete GrossRadio play-by-play1976-19921992
Curt Warner Running Back 1983-1989 1994
Jacob Green Defensive End1980-1991 1995
Ken EasleySafety1981-19872002
Dave KriegQuarterback1980-19912004
Chuck KnoxHead Coach1983-19912005
Cortez Kennedy Defensive Tackle 1990-2000 2006
Walter Jones Offensive Tackle 1997-2008 2014

HOWEVER, the Unofficial Selection Committee has also decided to declare additional Legends to make up for the unforgivable slowness of the team's management. Our first new Legend was Dave Krieg, who has since been inducted into the Ring of Honor.

The second new Legend is a husband/wife team, Randy and Karen Ford, the couple who got the Number 12 jersey retired. No Hall of Fame could be complete without the fans who have given their hearts to the team. The Seahawks were very fortunate to have the first fan in the NFL who found this brilliant way of joining the team and its fans. On behalf of all of us, the Fords gave the Seahawks a bond between the field and the stands that can never be broken. If that's not the stuff of Legends, what is?

Our third and fourth new Legends, announced to coincide with the 30th Anniversary of the Seattle Seahawks, are .......... Mike Curtis and Norm Evans!!

If you visit their Spirit pages, you'll see why we think they were two very special players who have earned their right to be in the Hall of Fame!


Name of HonoreePositionStatus
Dave Krieg Quarterback Achieved Ring of Honor in 2004
Randy & Karen FordFansResponsible for retiring #12
Norm EvansTackleOriginal 1976 Seahawk
Mike CurtisLinebackerOriginal 1976 Seahawk
Click to enter our Spirit of 76 portalClick to enter the Neil Graff Award portalClick to see our All Star Team
email Becky

Bookmark and Share